<heading>beneath the drapes


Dr Robyn Lawrence has assumed the role of Director of Clinical Services role at Royal Perth replacing Bill Beresford.


MEDEC has appointed former Huntleigh Healthcare regional director Dermot Patterson as its new Chief Executive.


Stephen Brown has resigned as CEO with HIF in WA and Paul Hersey is acting CEO. HIF have appointed Melanie Boot as their new marketing manager.


IVF scientist Philip Matson has left Hollywood Fertility Clinic to establish the IVF program for endangered species at Perth Zoo. He is replaced by Stephen Junk.


Dr Glenn Murray has recently been elected as President of the Cosmetic Physician Society of Australasia and to the Council of the Australasian College of Cosmetic Surgery. Currently he is involved in developing standards for the use of intense pulsed light machines and aesthetic nurse injectors.


Peter Flett been appointed as the new CEO of PathWest (ex Path Centre under Keith Shilkin). Until this appointment, Peter was contemplating retirement having finished up with Accord Pathology recently and before that, Western Diagnostic.


Mayne has appointed Robert Cooke (former Affinity boss) to run domestic operations in WA (medical centres and diagnostics).


Perth based directors Brian Nathanson and Geoff Harland have tendered their resignations from biotechnology and management company EQiTX Limited. Their decision is in keeping with the company having relocated its corporate and administrative offices to Melbourne, where management and operations are now based.


Frank Fiorillo has been appointed as the new Medical Board Registrar, taking over from interim registrar Bryant Stokes.


IPN (incorporating LifeCare Health and Foundation HealthCare) has appointed three new Directors to the Board – Dr Colin Goldsmith, Mr Chris Wilks and Mr Paul Alexander – all serving senior executives with Sonic HealthCare Ltd, the major shareholder in IPN.


The Royal College of Nursing Australia (RCNA) has recognised two of Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital's (SCGH) well-known nursing executives. Adjunct Associate Professor Di Twigg, the Director of Nursing, has been elected as President of the national college; and Mary Jo Kroeber, the Nurse Director for Area Bed Management and Staffing, has been inducted as a Distinguished Life Fellow.


No more articles