RACGP WA winners for 2020 are:  GP of the year Dr Ramya Raman; Supervisor of the year Dr Andrew Png; GP trainee of the year Dr Anastasia Isakov and the General Practice of the Year was Fulham GP.

Telethon Kids Institute paediatric infectious disease expert and clinician-scientist A/Prof Asha Bowen has won the Eureka Prize for Emerging Leader in Science.

The WA Health Department is reviewing its Disability Access and Inclusion Plan 2020–2025 and is calling for comment and feedback on the its key strategies over the next five years.

Four advocates for LGBTIQ+ health have been appointed to WAPHA clinical councils or committees. Dr Belinda Wozencroft to Perth North Metro Clinical Council, Sandra Norman to Perth North Metro Community Advisory Council, Dr Andrew Wenzel to Great Southern Regional Clinical Committee and Bella Broadway to Perth South Metropolitan Community Advisory Council.

The 2020 Department of Health/Raine Medical Research Foundation Clinician Research Fellowship recipients are Osborne Park Hospital physiotherapist Jess Nolan, East Metropolitan Health Service staff specialist Dr Stephen Macdonald, and Perth Children’s Hospital Consultant Respiratory and Sleep Paediatrician Dr Mon Ohn.

Dr Michael Gannon is MDA National’s new president.