Professor Anna Nowak

Dr Sanjay Jeganathan

Dr Sanjay Jeganathan is president of the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists for the next two years. He works at Perth Radiological Clinic and Fiona Stanley Hospital and holds an adjunct appointment at Curtin Medical School.

In moves at UWA, Professor Anna Nowak, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Health and Medical Research) is Acting Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) for the first six months of this year. She is on leave from her role as a medical oncologist at Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital.

HBF has bought a 10% interest in dental chain Pacific Smiles for $41.9 million.

Jupiter Health and Medical Services has struck a deal with Mount Hospital that will see its orthopaedic, cardiology, bariatric and vascular specialists consult directly at Jupiter’s five GP clinics in Perth.

Associate Professor Alison Parr is St John of God Murdoch’s Doctor of the Year for 2021, recognised for her efforts in preparing for COVID-19 and Voluntary Assisted Dying legislation.

Professor Kevin Pfleger

Professor Kevin Pfleger, who heads molecular endocrinology and pharmacology at the Harry Perkins Institute, has become president of the Australasian Society of Clinical and Experimental Pharmacologists and Toxicologists.